Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

This dealership was very helpful when I was settling my mom's estate - they made it a simple and striaghtforward process to sell her car and settle the paperwork - much appreciated during a time of sadness but with so many details needing to be taken care of - highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Lauren is amazing! I have always purchased from Nissan dealers and when we moved I was worried I wouldn’t recognize the same level of customer service as I did at my previous dealer. I was wrong! From the start Lauren was kind, funny, attentive, super helpful and just overall super awesome! I’m so happy with my new Kicks!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

Had a flat tire passing through Champaign went to Illini Nissan after they closed. Service manager was great and had our tire fixed. Everywhere was closed and we really appreciate this dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

Great experience from beginning to end. Felicia in scheduling got us scheduled quickly and was super friendly. Eric, salesman, went above and beyond when showing us the vehicle we were interested in and Wes from financing made the purchasing process transparent and easy. No pressure, very easy going environment. Thank you so much, we'll be back for sure!

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

First class service! I bought my Nissan Rogue from Illini Nissan one year ago. I love my car! I’ve had the oil changed and tires rotated twice now and it is the easiest and fastest service I’ve ever had!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Great customer service and great team to assist.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

I was really impressed with the sales team, especially Eric G. He really listened to what I was looking for, only showed me cars that fit that criteria, and knew a lot about them. I didn't get spammy emails or texts - just solid, helpful communication. I didn't end up buying a car here, but I wanted to leave a review to say that was it was a great experience and next time I'm shopping for a car, I'll start at Illini Nissan first.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

We've had our 2018 Rogue serviced here a few times now and every time has been great. I've worked with Gary most of the time I've been here and he's straightforward, helpful, and a good communicator. If you have an issue with your Nissan and you're not sure what's going on it, just come here! I took the car to another mechanic who overstated the issues with our car, and I'm so glad I took it here before having work done. These folks are honest and will not try to fix or replace anything ...

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

The sales staff are amazing! Eric ensured the delivery of my Altima was perfect. Kim took care of the financing details impeccably. All around incredible experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Chuck Collins is one of the best salesperson to ever deal with! Makes the buying experience a pleasant one!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

I was extremely satisfied with my experience at Illini Nissan. Eric and Kim helped me through the process of my purchase. Eric is very friendly, knowledgeable, understanding and made sure I understood all features of my purchase before I bought it. As I was new to this process, he explained everything very well and made me feel comfortable through the process of my purchase. After I made my purchase he checked in periodically to make sure I was still satisfied and see if could help with any issues or questions. Kim is very friendly and helped me through the financial ...

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

I had a great experience at Illini Nissan. They were highly communicative with appointment reminders before the service and texted updates during the service as well. Everyone was friendly and professional.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Staff were all fantastic. Gary is great!

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

We had our Nissan Rogue break down in the middle of a trip. Illini Nissan actually had a rental car so we could continue on our trip. They did a great job communicating with us about the issues with our car and were very helpful! I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

My recent experience at Illini Nissan was great. I had an unfortunate situation, and all the employees at Illini helped turn my day around and assisted me in purchasing a car that suited my wants and needs in a vehicle. They were kind, professional, considerate, and knowledgeable. I appreciated the help from Gary, Kim, and especially Eric. Eric and Kim even followed up with me to ensure I made it to my destination okay and to see if I had any questions regarding my new car. Great Nissan and great people working there!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Nicole and Amber in parts. As well as Mindy in service were both spectacular!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

I did not end up buying a car, I instead chose to keep my current one, but Efrem was a great salesman. He was super nice and worked really hard to understand my wants and needs and was overall a great guy.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Our salesman made our transaction seamless!!! Very professional, organized, and kind!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Eric was a very helpful salesperson as was the finance lady. Actually everyone we came in contact with was extremely helpful and polite from the first visit, purchase visit as well as the day we came back to get windshield treated.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Cars are hard to find these days and I was happy that Illini Nissan worked with me even though I was out of state and was flexible with their schedule as I arrived later than expected. I really appreciated the time they took after the purchase was done to go over all the features of the car with me.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Battery died and called to see if I could get my truck serviced. They were on the verge of closing but made time to put a new battery in and get me back on the road.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Hands down one of the BEST experiences I have ever had at a dealership!!! Dave and everyone there went above and beyond!!! The best part about the whole experience… they all worked so well together! I have not experienced service like this in a very long time!!! Thanks so much Illini Nissan!! You guys ROCK!

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Diagnosis only at this time. Disappointing news, but no fault of Illini Nissan. Staff was great.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Excellent service as usual. Keep up the excellent work. Thanks!!!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Bought a new 2022 from Brad Taylor, he was very professional and polite the whole time,

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Everything went smooth and quick. I have had nothing but good experiences with buying and servicing vehicles here. This recent time I found a small scratch on my car that I am certain was not there prior to my service, but I have no proof that it happened there.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Had a piece of metal in my tire. Had to replace.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Mindy was awesome. I didnt have to wait long. Place was clean. I love it here. I will be back

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Mindy was great!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

The service department got my vehicle serviced quickly. In and out in about 30 minutes.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

I came in for a oil change. Upon walking in Mindy greeted me by name which made me feel good. She’s always so friendly when i come in.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

A very professional experience with the company! Would definitely recommend

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

My truck has never received service at any other dealer. We always use Illini Nissan

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

This was honestly the best experience I have ever had. Not only was everything priced fairly but truly everyone here was extremely kind and had a wonderful attitude. Even when I was sitting in the waiting area, I could here the interactions between employees and they were super kind and nice to each other. They also have a car service to pick you up and drop you off if your car will take a long time, for free (also very fast, no wait for me)! I could not be happier and I will only go here from now on. They ...

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Eric Graham was my sales person and he made my experience so easy! He was so helpful. It was my first time buying a car and he walked me through the process with amazing patience. I was happy to give my business to Eric and the rest of the Nissan crew and I highly recommend them for your future car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Eric Graham was my car salesman and has helped me with over the last 3 years. He has been amazing, honest, and upstanding. I always enjoy my time at Nissan.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

I have a small collection of cars, and recently purchased another one from Illini Nissan. This was not my first rodeo. All interactions with the staff were pleasant and professional. * no games or posturing * efficient handling of transaction paperwork * I received regular status updates throughout the process * car was delivered to my front door

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Great! My contact person was amazing.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

Service with a smile whatever you need they can help you

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Gary is great!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Just bought a brand new Rogue Sport for my son's 19th Birthday Day!!! Great Day!!!! and a wonderful experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Perfect drop off and pickup

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Not only do I feel I got a fair value for the work the work was done exceptionally well. I didn't realize how much the work needed to be done until it was, and greatly appreciate everything. I feel everything recommended was necessary. I was also beyond thrilled with the efforts to make sure my financing was correct even though Illini Nissan was not at all at fault for the situation. While I would have preferred to not involve them, the far far exceeded my expectations and won my loyalty as long as I am in the area.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

I was very pleased with Dave Neef who helped me with the purchase of a 2021 Nissan Kicks. So polite & helpful through the entire process!! Rate him a 10 on a scale of 1-10 (the latter being the highest score). Also the sales manager, Garry Vaughn, was great too.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Lauren and Gary were amazing! After a lifetime of having a family dealership, car shopping was a new thing for us. Lauren was super informative, friendly, and not pushy at all. Gary gave us numbers right away for us to take to make our decision. We went back this evening, and were treated like family. The staff at Illini Nissan is genuine and welcoming. We came home with a 2021 Nissan Rogue! I can't wait to go back for my first car wash and say Hi!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Zach, the salesman listened to what I was looking for. He found the exact color inside and out, with more amenities then I expected. My schedule changed the day i said i would pick up the car. The finance person stayed passed the closing time and made sure I understood all aspects of the purchase. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

I drove up from georgia and my ac compressor seized which caused the serpentine belt to be torn on saturday afternoon. Nissan Illini fixed it on Monday quickly to make me drive back home. Thanks guys for the quick service

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

Mindy was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Excellent customer service

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Zack is awesome. This person is knowledgable about every bit and piece of a Nissan. Zack is super friendly, helpful, and respectful. I enjoyed doing business and communicating with Zack. Definitely the go to person if you are interested in buying a Nissan.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

I typically never write reviews however my experiences I felt as though needed to be shared. I was employed with Illini Nissan for roughly 5 months. During this time I faced a lot of life challenges in which lead to me leaving the position. However I will say it time in time again, Illini Nissan has THE BEST MANAGEMENT TEAM I HAVE EVER SEEN. The entire time I was there, any challenge I faced, they were there to support me. They are simply some of the most understanding people I think you will ever meet in a workplace. They care about ...

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Everyone at Illini Nissan was amazing, I never felt pressured and they walked me through the whole process, a big Thank you to Lauren and Linda. Highly recommend Illini Nissan

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Very thorough and great service as usual!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

My expectations have been to receive superb service which is what I received from Gary and his team once again.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

The staff at Illini Nissan went above and beyond the gold standard. The people I dealt with: Zach, Andy and Kim were all very personable, friendly, knowledgeable and honest. I appreciate the timely manner in which they put everything together to make my experience top rate. Thank you Illini Nissan!!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

I had an oil change and tire rotation done. Overall an excellent job. Will be back

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Gary McCaskill consistently supplies excellent service each time I have my car serviced. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. Rick Swearingen

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

We always receive excellent service @ Illini Nissan! Mendy is an Awesome service advisor!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Great service!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Everyone was above exception with helping me with getting a new vehicle

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Illini Nissan is very good place for me. It is easy to schedule the service, everything goes pretty fast and the personal is very polite and knowledgeable. I would recommend this place for car shopping and for car service.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

This was our third Nissan we purchased from Illini Nissan. We have never been disappointed. From our salesperson Laura to the Finance person Olivia, we had a great experience! Thank you! Love my new Nissan Sentra!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Quickly diagnosed problem and fixed it same day. Kept me informed.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Pricing was a little higher than I expected but I was pleased with the customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

I have been to a lot of service centers in my 59 years living in Urbana and I can say Illini Nissan is the friendliest and best service center I have taken my car into. I spoke to both servers reps and they were so nice and well informed.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Had a fantastic experience Dave Neef was awesome he showed us all the features on the car and explained everything to us he was. The finance department was also great they sat down and explained everything to me so I could understand what everything was. The entire dealership was awesome would recommend them to anyone.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

The salesman was very helpful in deciding between two vehicles and in arranging for everything to be ready when I returned to pick up the car. That part took about 3-4 minutes. I can't imagine how this could've been a better experience - including the great price!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 17, 2021

Thank you Wes Bissell for a friendly experience buying our “new” vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Joel Spaulding was a great help with my flat tire. Also, Kim Sullivan, Finance Dept., discussed with me my options in choosing a warranty for my car with the help of Joel.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Got my truck serviced! Waited at the dealership and drank great coffee!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Eric was great to work with. Thoroughly explained the vehicle and all options. Very happy with the attention we received.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Great working with Illini Nissan, service advisor and techs were great.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

While waiting on my service appointment I began having a difficult time breathing. When I realized there were balloons in the lobby I asked Mindy if I could remain in her area, as I am allergic to latex. She and Cody were more than accommodating, ensuring I did not have to return to the main lobby at all for the rest of my visit. Excellent customer service Mindy and Cody!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

Hillary was our salesperson. She was wonderful, she listened to what our needs were and found us what we wanted. Her knowledge of the vehicles was very impressive. Plus she very personable and we had fun picking out our new vehical. Will definitely ask for her when purchasing another vehical.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

Eric made my car buying process quick and easy! He was super friendly and informative throughout the whole time. With his help I was able to find the perfect car in no time!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review