Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

I was very pleased with Dave Neef who helped me with the purchase of a 2021 Nissan Kicks. So polite & helpful through the entire process!! Rate him a 10 on a scale of 1-10 (the latter being the highest score). Also the sales manager, Garry Vaughn, was great too.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Lauren and Gary were amazing! After a lifetime of having a family dealership, car shopping was a new thing for us. Lauren was super informative, friendly, and not pushy at all. Gary gave us numbers right away for us to take to make our decision. We went back this evening, and were treated like family. The staff at Illini Nissan is genuine and welcoming. We came home with a 2021 Nissan Rogue! I can't wait to go back for my first car wash and say Hi!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Zach, the salesman listened to what I was looking for. He found the exact color inside and out, with more amenities then I expected. My schedule changed the day i said i would pick up the car. The finance person stayed passed the closing time and made sure I understood all aspects of the purchase. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

I drove up from georgia and my ac compressor seized which caused the serpentine belt to be torn on saturday afternoon. Nissan Illini fixed it on Monday quickly to make me drive back home. Thanks guys for the quick service

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

Mindy was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Excellent customer service

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Zack is awesome. This person is knowledgable about every bit and piece of a Nissan. Zack is super friendly, helpful, and respectful. I enjoyed doing business and communicating with Zack. Definitely the go to person if you are interested in buying a Nissan.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

I typically never write reviews however my experiences I felt as though needed to be shared. I was employed with Illini Nissan for roughly 5 months. During this time I faced a lot of life challenges in which lead to me leaving the position. However I will say it time in time again, Illini Nissan has THE BEST MANAGEMENT TEAM I HAVE EVER SEEN. The entire time I was there, any challenge I faced, they were there to support me. They are simply some of the most understanding people I think you will ever meet in a workplace. They care about ...

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Everyone at Illini Nissan was amazing, I never felt pressured and they walked me through the whole process, a big Thank you to Lauren and Linda. Highly recommend Illini Nissan

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Very thorough and great service as usual!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

My expectations have been to receive superb service which is what I received from Gary and his team once again.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

The staff at Illini Nissan went above and beyond the gold standard. The people I dealt with: Zach, Andy and Kim were all very personable, friendly, knowledgeable and honest. I appreciate the timely manner in which they put everything together to make my experience top rate. Thank you Illini Nissan!!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

I had an oil change and a recall service done, they completed them in less time than I was told. Which was a surprise. Overall an excellent job and the oil change was very competitively priced. Will be back

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Gary McCaskill consistently supplies excellent service each time I have my car serviced. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. Rick Swearingen

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

We always receive excellent service @ Illini Nissan! Mendy is an Awesome service advisor!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Great service!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Everyone was above exception with helping me with getting a new vehicle

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Illini Nissan is very good place for me. It is easy to schedule the service, everything goes pretty fast and the personal is very polite and knowledgeable. I would recommend this place for car shopping and for car service.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

This was our third Nissan we purchased from Illini Nissan. We have never been disappointed. From our salesperson Laura to the Finance person Olivia, we had a great experience! Thank you! Love my new Nissan Sentra!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

It went very well.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Quickly diagnosed problem and fixed it same day. Kept me informed.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Pricing was a little higher than I expected but I was pleased with the customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

I have been to a lot of service centers in my 59 years living in Urbana and I can say Illini Nissan is the friendliest and best service center I have taken my car into. I spoke to both servers reps and they were so nice and well informed.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Had a fantastic experience Dave Neef was awesome he showed us all the features on the car and explained everything to us he was. The finance department was also great they sat down and explained everything to me so I could understand what everything was. The entire dealership was awesome would recommend them to anyone.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

The salesman was very helpful in deciding between two vehicles and in arranging for everything to be ready when I returned to pick up the car. That part took about 3-4 minutes. I can't imagine how this could've been a better experience - including the great price!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 17, 2021

Thank you Wes Bissell for a friendly experience buying our “new” vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Joel Spaulding was a great help with my flat tire. Also, Kim Sullivan, Finance Dept., discussed with me my options in choosing a warranty for my car with the help of Joel.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Got my truck serviced! Waited at the dealership and drank great coffee!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Eric was great to work with. Thoroughly explained the vehicle and all options. Very happy with the attention we received.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Great working with Illini Nissan, service advisor and techs were great.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

While waiting on my service appointment I began having a difficult time breathing. When I realized there were balloons in the lobby I asked Mindy if I could remain in her area, as I am allergic to latex. She and Cody were more than accommodating, ensuring I did not have to return to the main lobby at all for the rest of my visit. Excellent customer service Mindy and Cody!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

David Neef is hands down the best salesperson I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. He answered all of my questions and was very personable. He genuinely seems like a nice guy and did all he could to help me stick to my budget. At no point did I feel pressured or taken advantage of. I am so sorry I forgot the names of the other two gentleman that helped me too with signing and such but everyone I encountered was helpful and kind. If you are looking for genuine down to earth customer service stop in ...

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

I thought Mindy was great and she did an excellent job! She definitely needs a raise!!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

I have dealt with Nissan for years Andy is the man sorry forgot his last name I met 2 ladies today just talking my car was block in so I was waiting patiently and we just started talking anywho I didnt catch the names one is a saleswoman and I think not sure but the other is a secretary I enjoyed my conversation with them so Nissan make you feel like family and we need that because the world is really crazy right now.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

My car was diagnosed and repaired in a couple of hours. I am very pleased with the service at Illini Nissan!

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Lauren Massengale helped me find the perfect car for me in less than an hour! She was very professional, not pushy and was very helpful throughout the entire process, as well as her coworkers. After looking at their inventory online, I came into the store and was almost immediately test-driving their Nissan Versa Note that had caught my eye on their website. They made the car-buying process very stress-free for me.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2020

They were very nice and courteous to my needs and kept my budget in mind too.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

Friendly staff

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2020

Hilary worked with us. A great experience! Very professional staff and nice facility. We felt that they listened to us and worked hard to meet our goals for a vehicle. Very satisfied customer. Hilary was fantastic to work with! We recommend Illini Nissan!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

Dave Neef offers GREAT customer service. He is patient and personable. He takes time to help you find the right price and vehicle. The whole staff is friendly and welcoming.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2020

I recently took our low-mileage 2019 Nissan Sentra to Illini Nissan to have the oil and oil filter changed and to have routine maintenance done. The service manager handled things well, and the techs did their work quickly and efficiently. Free Wi-Fi let me work while watching the techs work, a great system all around.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

Hillary was our salesperson. She was wonderful, she listened to what our needs were and found us what we wanted. Her knowledge of the vehicles was very impressive. Plus she very personable and we had fun picking out our new vehical. Will definitely ask for her when purchasing another vehical.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2020

Thank you for the great service and attention to detail.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2020

was easy to make appt. easy in, easy out, quick, Car was clean.no issues. waiting room was great. Gary and other advisors were friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2020

The service department was great! They were able to get me scheduled in for routine maintenance fairly quickly AND was able to diagnose and fix a hub bearing issue that I had forgotten to mention when my appointment was originally scheduled. I dropped off my vehicle in the morning and it was ready to go by lunchtime. Very prompt service! I also greatly appreciated the service shuttle to and from work.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

My problemwasnt cover by the warranty but Joel was very helpful and since I had just bought the car recently, Joel was able to save me alot N of money and get me help on what I was going to have to pay out of of pocket

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2020

Very happy with my service experience. Work was completed in the expected time frame. The work was completed satisfactory as expected. The service department personnel were friendly and helpful. I am a happy Nissan customer.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

The staff here is very friendly and professional.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2020

Nice area for waiting for the oil change=clean, comfortable, snacks & drinks.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2020

They repaired a puncture at no cost.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2020

Andy Eisenmenger and Zach Bensyl were extremely professional, pleaseny and helpful throughout my whole experience at illini nissan. Couldn't have gone more smooth. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2020

Everything went very well, unlike most dealers. Got the vehicles we wanted to look at. After selecting one, went for test drive, came back and did numbers, which didn’t take long. Made it very easy to come to a deal. From start to finish we were done in half the time that it would’ve taken in other dealerships.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

Took my Pathfinder in for a recall part replacement. Everyone took great care of us and kept us informed of all the work.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Gary in the maintenance department went well above and beyond for me. The staff in the department all had great attitudes and were very lovely to work with. Love the new tires and the truck drives straight as an arrow now.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2020

From Karim, This is a second time I've purchased a car from Illini Nissan, and both times I enjoyed doing business with them. My appreciation is actually to David for his warm welcoming, assistance, and great knowledge of the cars. I will defenitely go back to Illini Nissan for future business and services, and advise you to check out their deals.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2020

I went to the service dept for a spare key to be made, programmed. They were very nice. Great waiting area, very helpful and friendly staff. Plus they gave me my SUV back, washed! 😮😊🤗💜

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2020

Staff is courteous. Waiting area is clean with snacks and refreshments. Service to my vehicle was completed in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2020

Always exceptional service.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2020

The experience I had at Illini Nissan was great! David Neef was my salesperson. He was very nice and very personable. He was not pushy to make the sale, he just wanted to make you feel comfortable in your new car. He even called a few days after the sale to check up on me and the car! Great team!

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

Great customer service today Andy and staff are amazing. Hope we can make the deal work out

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2020

My mom and I each purchased a new vehicle and Eric was great to work with an answered all of our questions

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2020

I brought my Rogue Sport in for a recall adjustment and had them check a few other things I had a question about. They were able to do this and sent me on my way with no concerns.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2020

These reviews are spot on. Completely no pressure sales, which I absolutely love. I hated the idea of going to a dealership just because of all the pressure from other places in the past. Lauren changed that, she just wanted to find us the right vehicle for our needs and our price. Patience and friendliness. Thank you Illini Nissan.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2020

From the moment I walked in and met salesman, Patrick I knew this car buying was going to be different. From working with the sales manager to Kim in Finance it was a wonderful experience. I love my new Rogue and would recommend Illini Nissan to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020

Great service and fast. Very friendly

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2020

It was great!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2020

Super easy, low pressure. Gave me what I wanted for trade in without question, and lowered price of new car as needed. Very easy deal, not much back and forth. Felt taken care of.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2020

Always get excellent service with them. They are very accommodating.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2020

Google logo
Google May 31, 2020

Google logo
Google May 31, 2020

My last service maintenance went very smoothly considering the covid problem. Did not take long to get oil and tires rotated. Definitely recommend Illini Nissan as a great company. Employees are very friendly. We have bought our last 3 vehicles from them!

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2020

Great experience shopping for a used vehicle! Krista was wonderful changing test drive plates back and forth so I could make the right decision for me! Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2020

We were in a wreck, totaled our Nissan Juke. The Juke kept us safe, and, we decided the next car would definitely be a Nissan. We picked out a car, but, unfortunately, it was sold. We found another, and the sales team handed us the keys to our brand new car in an hour's time. They were on a mission with us, and we felt as if we were the only people they were helping. If everyone gets this treatment, this place is spot on the best.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2020

Joel is always most Amazing...Amber & Lady walking through service station as I was leaving my apologies I didn't get your name still you know who you are 😄 thank you for your positive vibes..phenomenal service⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Google logo
Google May 21, 2020

This visit went much like the others. It’s always a good experience. The service staff is always friendly and professional. Best part of this visit was that I didn’t owe as much as I thought I would!!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2020

The salesperson was very understanding of our needs. The salesperson was very knowledgeable on the vehicle that we purchased and took the time to explain the vehicle's features. The purchase of our new 2020 Altima was "painless". No haggling over prices necessary. All personnel involved with the sale were great to work with.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2020

Zack Bensell is the best sales person we have ever delt with, in my life I have bought over 25 cars and trucks, he goes out of his way to help always. You have a good one there.


Leave Us A Review