Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Johnny MacFarlane is a great representative. Previously I had stopped taking my Nissan here bc service wasn't really that fast or pleasant. I'm happy to see there has been a major change. Appointment was finished within time window even though I added an oil change/tire rotation last minute. I don't know the name of the mechanics that worked on my Rouge but they took really good care of her and it was returned to me purring and spotless.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

Work was done faster than expected.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

I love bringing my truck to you guys. The team is awesome in friendly they works with you in the time that they put in to get us up in running is always appreciated. I love you guys thanks for all the good repairs in the hard labor you all do for us.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Brought my car in for service and they didnt miss a beat. Got 2 recalls done, rotated tires, oil change and a new battery. Took 1hr20m with other people waiting as well. Pricing is really solid as well so don't expect an insane dealership bill (unless your car is really messed up🤣)

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Three cheers for Illini Nissan for making a couple of EV charging ports available to the public. This is a very generous offering on the part of Illini Nissan, and extremely helpful to the community.. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Had a recall to get done on our 2004 titan. Figured I would get the tires balanced and rotated.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

I did not have an appointment, but they took my Altima in with few questions and were upfront about potential charges. It all turned out to be under warranty (or recalls), so it cost me nothing and was ready for me first thing the following morning. The shuttle service also saved me two Ubers to get to back to my home and work. There is nothing more I could have asked for when it comes to a car with 158,000 miles on it.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

I have always had a great experience with this business

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

The service at this particular dealership is absolutely DIAMOND! I was greeted with warmth and smiles and my car was serviced effectively and efficiently! I used my Illini Nissan service coupon with ease and got an extra discount using MyRewards with this dealership. Now if that’s not enough to convince you that this is definitely the Nissan dealership you want to shop with and get services at just check out the pictures I’ve posted of the lovely perks you may encounter if you come here! Thank you so much Illini Nissan!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

I was a drive in customer, my car has a reminder that service is due. The notice came on as I was driving from Bloomington to Danville, I stopped in and they were able to get me in. Job was completed promptly, everything was done as expected. They have an attractive, clean and comfortable waiting area. Mike Courson

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2023

Excellent service, and wonderful friendliness, which is hard to come by these days.

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2023

Everyone was so helpful and went above and beyond to get me the car that I wanted!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Oil change and tire rotation and a Bonus Car Wash!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

Nissan rep and Team performance was great 👍🏾

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2023

I've purchased 14 cars since 1976, and the best experience I've ever had was with Illini Nissan in Champaign, IL, and its salesman, Preston Burns. Absolutely wonderful all the way 'round. The Manager is also A+ in my book for his fairness and generosity. THANK YOU! I sincerely and highly recommend these guys, and will DEFINITELY go to them FIRST, when I begin seeking car #15. Thanks again and keep up the great work!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Efrem was a great salesman and his sales manager was very willing to work with us. I highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

Everyone was so polite and showed me around and helped me get to where I needed to be with in my budget.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

Oil change tire rotation and multipoint inspection

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

I have purchased 4 vehicles there and the sales and service department are both excellent

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

Sales staff are amazing

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

Lauren Massengale was my sales representative and she was absolutely amazing! She made me feel comfortable about my purchase, was very patient/kind/helpful and answered all of questions. I loved her personality! Kim Sullivan was also amazing and kind to me. She went over all of the paper work and explained everything to a tea! I also loved her easy going personality! They get 100's across the board!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

David was very helpful and thorough as well as Kim!! Very satisfied!

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

Always a great experience! So happy I chose Illinois Nissan. The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

Eric was our salesman. He was really a wealth of information. Explained how the different features in the car we test drove worked. We went to just look and to see what Nissan had to offer in the type of vehicle we were looking at, which was a ford escape. We were diehard Ford fans. We walked out with a rogue and I absolutely love it!! We told Eric what we wanted our payment to be at and between him and everyone else there that day we were able to get that payment we wanted. Eric was soo patient with ...

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

Wonderful service, super polite and punctual Thanks so much

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

Preston!!! My man! Preston got me into a 2011 F150. I’ve had it awhile now and love the thing. The whole experience was fantastic from start to finish. I will definitely look here first before buying anywhere else. Thank you to everyone who helped me out and had patience during the process.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

Gary did a full inspection of my used Altima and fixed problems I was unaware of. Car runs great. Too bad Nissan won’t honor bad headlight recall replacement or go 50/50 on the cost because of expired recall

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2023

(Translated by Google) Please hire SPANISH speaking personnel (Original) Favor contratar personal de habla ESPAÑOL

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2023

I had a great experience at Illini Nissan. Dave was responsive and made sure to manage my expectations when there were delays in getting my vehicle. He was enthusiastic, friendly and professional. Thank you Dave!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

I received great service and advice. I’m always treated like family when I visit. Very happy with my service team.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2023

I bought a used vehicle at illini Nissan and ran into some small issues. Dave and the guys in service let me know what was needed and how long it is was expected to take for repairs. They gave me a loaner vehicle and kept me posted on the progress. I picked up my car today and everything seems perfect at no cost to me. Great group of people and I would recommend considering them for your next vehicle purchase and service on your current vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

My salesman Preston Burns was so personable and knowledgeable. It made the whole buying process so easy and stress-free. I felt I got a great deal from Illini Nissan and plan on using the service department there for all my maintenance. They are worth the hour drive!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2023

The work was done quickly and my car was ready in less time than I expected. Everyone was very polite and professional.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2023

Effrem was incredibly personable, polite, and professional... Not to mention helpful!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2023

Andy and the Illini Nissan team are the best! I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2023

Employees very friendly answering all my questions

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2023

Worked with Eric on several cars. Knowledgeable and knows what he is doing. Highly recommend Seic

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2023

Gary did a wonderful job! He took the time to explain the findings of their inspection to me in plain English. He also verified that the parts needed for the repairs were in-stock before speaking with me. He broke down the price quotes for each item so I could decide if I would like to do part of or all of the repairs at the same time. He gave me spot-on realistic expectations for how long the repairs would take. He ensured I had a vehicle to get to daycare and back in case it took longer than expected. Then ...

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2023

Dave and Andy both treated me like I was the only customer around. They went above and beyond to make sure everything went well for me!

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2023

oil change the inspection oil change and car washing where all correctly done

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2023

After a very long month of getting my previous car totaled and sitting on a waitlist for a new car that never showed up from another dealer, I started checking Illini Nissan’s used car section based on positive experiences coworkers had buying new from them. Wesley Bissell was great to work with. He handled my concerns with the used Honda Fit I saw on their lot, got them addressed fully and quickly, and i feel that I got a fair price. I didn’t want to buy a new Nissan at the moment, but I would consider it in ...

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Dave Neef was exceptional. I will recommend Illini Nissan without hesitation because of my experience there. Dave and the whole crew worked with me and really did a great job. Kim Sullivan was also a joy to work with. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

It was a great experience. Things were very well explained and the people were all extremely nice. Eric Graham, our sales rep, really had vast knowledge of the Rogue. I trust the people at Illini Nissan!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2023

Awesome dealership. Every time I walk in, I leave with a brand new vehicle. I believe I've purchased 6 vehicles from them. Specifically Lauren the only female sales person made all the sales of my vehicles. She is AMAZING and the only person I like to interact with.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2023

Great experience with my first purchase from Nissan as well as excellent experience with the maintenance department

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2023

We found Efrem to be a very helpful, ebullient and knowledgeable salesman. Kim was also very helpful and expedient with all the financial aspects of our purchase.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2023

The team is very friendly and goes above and beyond to make sure your taken care of.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2023

Google logo
Google May 16, 2023

Speedy, affordable, and friendly service. I scheduled service online and it couldn't have been easier. I was in and out for an oil change and tire rotation in less than 45 minutes. Plus, they put my car through the car wash at the end. I don't know why I was always skeptical of using a dealership for routine maintenance, but Illini Nissan has totally changed my perception. I will be back soon!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2023

I ordered a rubber mat for the trunk of my new Sentra and Eric Graham, my salesman who sold me the Sentra, came out and helped me install it. He really went above and beyond after the sale.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2023

Terrific dealership! Got the car i wanted - in and out in a couple of hours. I have bought numerous Nissans from this dealership and will continue to do so.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2023

everything was done correctly!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2023

Good service, Good people to work with. Good environment to in while waiting. Timely service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2023

Emily, Preston, Gary,& Wes were simply amazing. They were personable, helpful, and cared about what I wanted, and did not stop until I was driving my new car off of the lot. I got a follow up call from Preston, my salesman to make sure I was happy and all was good. Thank you so much Illini Nissan! You will be highly recommended by me!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2023

Worked with sales staff prior to arriving on Site for test drive and then proposed offers were within acceptable range for us to consider purchasing / trading in vehicles.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2023

Just passing through Champaign. If I happen to be in the area ever again and need service I'll definitely go to Illini Nissan.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2023

I was given very exceptional service by Illini Nissan salespersons, finance manager and everyone there. They went above and beyond to help me get a new vehicle. I even had a problem after I bought the car that they were happy to help me with. They are a great bunch of people. They even offered to help me with my puppy and treated her so well. I will definitely go back to trade my vehicle with them in the future. Thanks again for such great service. Virginia Lynne Shelton

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2023

I was stuck on the side of the highway trying to get back to Atlanta. Was towed to Nissan. Johnny was so helpful and got me back on the road home less than 2 hours.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2023

A dead battery was replaced for no cost as it was purchased new in December from Illini Nissan

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2023

To sum it up, I'd say they made the car buying experience easy. The smaller size of the dealership makes you feel like they know you and care about your experience. This is the second Nissan I've purchased at Illini Nissan. Neither time did I feel like I was being pressured to buy. I took my time, they kept in touch, but they did not pester me while I was making my decision. They seem to understand it's a big expenditure and therefore a big decision. That was very much appreciated. I worked with Lauren and Wes; ...

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2023

We started out our morning in Bloomington and was going to buy another Toyota Rava 4 to replace the one we had, and we were treated poorly by a salesman, so we left. We had the best experience at this dealership. We were greeted on the parking lot by David Neef who was extremely helpful. The sales department around was an asset for this dealership. We had a good experience negotiating on our new car. In fact, we been telling all of our friends that was the place to go! We were introduced to everyone after we purchased our car in ...

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2023

5 star all the way. I found my perfect car on the internet through this dealership. Emily and Gary made purchasing over the phone from Texas easy. They even picked us up at the airport and filled up the fuel tank. Thank you so much for making it easy to pick up my sexy new ride. 2016 cadillac cts!!!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2023

Gary is great. He has been my guy for years.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2023

What a great dealership to work with! Purchased our vehicle through the internet and everyone from salesperson to finance was a true pleasure to work with! Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2023

Good Service

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

It was a recall got me in the next day after calling took care of issue in and out half hour.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Friendly and supportive staff made the process of buy my first new car fast and easy!

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

They had great amenities for the customer. David Neef was awesome. He made sure I knew about my vehicle as well as taking me on a tour of the facility. He was very informative and made my experience amazing. When I visit napleton, I didn’t feel as welcome as I did at Nissan. David you are so awesome in what you do which is helping the confused buyers like myself!!! Thank you again!!! I love my 23 NISSAN ALTIMA💖💖

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Very friendly, no pressure and even allowed my dog to go in a test drive with us. I could not have had a better experience!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

I scheduled an appointment online, when I got to Illini Nissian they couldn't find my appointment. Joel was VERY helpful in finding it. He got me in, the found the problem and had me on my way in no time! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

This dealership was very helpful when I was settling my mom's estate - they made it a simple and striaghtforward process to sell her car and settle the paperwork - much appreciated during a time of sadness but with so many details needing to be taken care of - highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Lauren is amazing! I have always purchased from Nissan dealers and when we moved I was worried I wouldn’t recognize the same level of customer service as I did at my previous dealer. I was wrong! From the start Lauren was kind, funny, attentive, super helpful and just overall super awesome! I’m so happy with my new Kicks!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

Had a flat tire passing through Champaign went to Illini Nissan after they closed. Service manager was great and had our tire fixed. Everywhere was closed and we really appreciate this dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

Great experience from beginning to end. Felicia in scheduling got us scheduled quickly and was super friendly. Eric, salesman, went above and beyond when showing us the vehicle we were interested in and Wes from financing made the purchasing process transparent and easy. No pressure, very easy going environment. Thank you so much, we'll be back for sure!

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

First class service! I bought my Nissan Rogue from Illini Nissan one year ago. I love my car! I’ve had the oil changed and tires rotated twice now and it is the easiest and fastest service I’ve ever had!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Great customer service and great team to assist.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

I was really impressed with the sales team, especially Eric G. He really listened to what I was looking for, only showed me cars that fit that criteria, and knew a lot about them. I didn't get spammy emails or texts - just solid, helpful communication. I didn't end up buying a car here, but I wanted to leave a review to say that was it was a great experience and next time I'm shopping for a car, I'll start at Illini Nissan first.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

We've had our 2018 Rogue serviced here a few times now and every time has been great. I've worked with Gary most of the time I've been here and he's straightforward, helpful, and a good communicator. If you have an issue with your Nissan and you're not sure what's going on it, just come here! I took the car to another mechanic who overstated the issues with our car, and I'm so glad I took it here before having work done. These folks are honest and will not try to fix or replace anything ...

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

The sales staff are amazing! Eric ensured the delivery of my Altima was perfect. Kim took care of the financing details impeccably. All around incredible experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Chuck Collins is one of the best salesperson to ever deal with! Makes the buying experience a pleasant one!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

I was extremely satisfied with my experience at Illini Nissan. Eric and Kim helped me through the process of my purchase. Eric is very friendly, knowledgeable, understanding and made sure I understood all features of my purchase before I bought it. As I was new to this process, he explained everything very well and made me feel comfortable through the process of my purchase. After I made my purchase he checked in periodically to make sure I was still satisfied and see if could help with any issues or questions. Kim is very friendly and helped me through the financial ...


Leave Us A Review